Banner UnaEuropa University of the Future

Una Europa Membership

Established in 2018, Una Europa was among the first alliances selected to receive European Commission funding under the prestigious European Universities initiative. The alliance has pioneered a Europe-wide living lab of over 20 innovative educational formats, with mobility at the core. Opportunities for students, academics and university staff span joint bachelor’s degrees and PhD programs to challenge-based learning and international training placements. Una Europa is also developing a research and innovation ecosystem by building a common research and innovation agenda, developing joint strategies for sharing infrastructures, and strengthening human capital.


The University of Zurich joined Una Europa in 2022. In addition to UZH, the members of this alliance are Freie Universität Berlin, Alma Mater Studiorum Università di Bologna, UC Dublin, University of Edinburgh, Helsingin yliopisto/Helsingfors universitet, Uniwersytet Jagielloński w Krakowie, Universiteit Leiden, KU Leuven, Universidad Complutense de Madrid and Université Paris 1 Panthéon-Sorbonne.